Pumpkin Soup

This is autumn in a bowl for me. My mum makes awesome pumpkin soup but she handed me the reins this time and I did it without supervision! Luckily it went well. I used a Delia Smith recipe, but used vegetable oil instead of groundnut oil to roast the pumpkin (I thought that might be helpful because not everyone has groundnut oil). I also didn’t use the cheese because I’m not a fan of cheese in soups, but feel free. The link to the recipe from her website is below.

http://www.deliaonline.com/recipes/type-of-dish/soups/roasted-pumpkin-soup-with-melting-cheese.html

pumpkins-2014
Pumpkins! These are from a pretty amazing cart of them at the farm we buy ours from.
IMG_1749
Doesn’t look the most appetising colour, but it tastes delicious!
Leave a Reply

