How To Clean Your Windows

This is the kind of post that will make readers assume that I am middle aged, which I can assure you I am not. But the windows in my house had not been cleaned on the inside for YEARS and had collected a layer of grime that was really starting to irritate me. So, when my parents were out (because they usually seem to think that I will hurt myself by climbing onto a chairĀ and it just makes things much more complicated to have my parents watching me and wincing every time they think I’m going to fall off) I found a recipe for a home-made window cleaner and got to work. Here is what you do:

1 cup water

1 cup vinegar (I used white wine vinegar)

A big squirt of washing up liquid.

This works perfectly well if you put a cloth into the cleaner, scrub the windows, then rinse them with clean cold water and towel dry the windows with an old towel you don’t mind getting dirty. However, if you have a spray bottle then you can spray the solution onto the windows and then scrub with a cloth. It is entirely up to you, but I found I got better results without the spray bottle.

Anyway, enjoy being able to see out of your windows!

Leave a Reply

